- ABC SwissTech - https://www.abcswisstech.com -

3D printing – Polishing by mass finishing

LATEST DEVELOPMENT : April 2021
In the field of additive manufacturing, 3D printers are developing very quickly ; but the main problem is the bad quality of surfaces ; indeed, the roughness of the surfaces is always quite high and the parts are generally complex, polishing by conventional methods is not suitable.

ABC SwissTech has developped a range of technical solutions including a specific equipment (concept-based “HP : homogeneous polishing”) as well as a range of special abrasives adapted to very complex shapes ; thus, media that are smaller than 0.3 mm allow to process very thin details ; finally, in extreme cases, abrasive whose size is about some micrometers, Diamond-based, are now available.

piece3 print3D [1] pale print 3D [2] piece print 3D [3] piece2 print 3D [4] turbine print 3D [5]

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2020 saw the development of a new polishing technology, based on a high energy vibratory regime and the use of very high density abrasive media ; this technical solution allows the polishing of parts resulting from even more complex 3D printing ; as well, cycle times have been significantly reduced.

large [6] 3d-systems-prox-320-laserform-alsi10mg-heat-exchanger-hero [7] unnamed [8]
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Better than long speeches, ask us for a test.

- ABC SwissTech - https://www.abcswisstech.com -

Impression 3D – Polissage par tribofinition

Dans le domaine de la fabrication additive, les imprimantes 3D se développent très rapidement ; mais le principal problème reste la qualité médiocre des états de surfaces ; en effet, les rugosités des surfaces sont toujours assez élevées et les pièces étant en général complexes, le polissage par des méthodes conventionnelles n’est pas adapté.

ABC SwissTech a développé un ensemble de solutions techniques incluant un équipement spécifique (centrifugeuse satellitaire à axe oblique) ainsi qu’une gamme de médias abrasifs adaptés à ces formes parfois très complexes ; ainsi, des médias dont la taille est inférieure à 0.3 mm permettent de traiter des motifs particulièrement ouvragés ; enfin, pour les cas extrêmes, des abrasifs dont la taille avoisinne le micron, à base de diamant, sont désormais disponibles.

piece3 print3D [1] pale print 3D [2] piece print 3D [3] piece2 print 3D [4] turbine print 3D [5]

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2020 a vu le développement d’une nouvelle technologie de polissage, basée sur un régime vibratoire haute énergie et l’utilisation de médias abrasifs à très haute densité ; cette solution technique permet le polissage de pièces issues d’impression 3D encore plus complexes ; de même, les temps de cycle ont été sensiblement réduits.

large [6] 3d-systems-prox-320-laserform-alsi10mg-heat-exchanger-hero [7] unnamed [8]
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Mieux que de longs discours, demandez nous un essai.