- ABC SwissTech - https://www.abcswisstech.com -

The bases of the magnetic polishing

The outline of magnetic polishing (or deburring)

The idea is to generate a relative movement between the magnetic media and parts.
Magnetic media are set in motion by a magnetic plate (or more complex rotary motion) ; coins should generally be composed of non-magnetic material (or weakly).

For operations & rsquo; deburring, it is possible to & rsquo; perform treatments dry low duration, but in general, it is better & rsquo; be wet for reasons of & rsquo; rapid heating that may damage the bowl or the bowl.

Mostly, l & rsquo; deburring is performed on the basis of & rsquo; mechanical action and nonabrasive ; c & rsquo; so is the media passage just, after several passages, weaken the d & rsquo section; burr hooks to release the.

An abrasive action can strengthen & rsquo; mechanical action by the & rsquo; d & rsquo addition, a special paste.

Finally, this technology can simply allow d & rsquo; perform polishing by correctly choosing the size of the magnetic media (in general, d & rsquo; a smaller diameter) or by reducing the speed of rotation.

The amount of media to use depends on the size of the vessel but also the size and quantity of the workpieces ; l & rsquo; s goal is to ensure that the media come in contact with many targeted areas of parts.

A media failure will increase the cycle time ; On the other hand, an excess slow movement in the vessel.

The amount of & rsquo; additive will be determined based on the generation of foam ; if the foam is in excess, it will reduce the amount of & rsquo; additive and vice versa.
L & rsquo; additive will reduce the formation of & rsquo; oxides that generate the black deposit, often to the & rsquo; original stain or stains on the surface of the parts.

The cycle times are relatively short general (less of 30 minutes) and the generation of & rsquo; n & rsquo oxides, is not very important ; more, sometimes it may be necessary to perform a rinse cycle end and replenish with clean water and additive to properly clean the surfaces of the parts. In some cases, s can & rsquo; be necessary to renew the & rsquo; operation.

Summary of key applications :
– mechanical deburring and nonabrasive (surfaces retain their shine)
– more powerful trimming with abrasion
– chemical mechanical polishing
– chemical mechanical cleaning

- ABC SwissTech - https://www.abcswisstech.com -

Les bases du polissage magnétique

Les grandes lignes du polissage magnétique (ou ébavurage)

Le principe est de générer un mouvement relatif entre les médias magnétiques et les pièces.
Les médias magnétiques sont mis en mouvement par un plateau magnétique (mouvement rotatif ou plus complexe) ; les pièces doivent en général être composées de matière non magnétique (ou faiblement).

Pour des opérations d’ébavurage, il est possible d’effectuer des traitements à sec de faible durée, mais en général, il est préférable d’être en voie humide pour des raisons d’échauffement rapide qui peuvent détériorer le bol ou la cuve.

La plupart du temps, l’ébavurage est effectué sur la base d’une action mécanique et non abrasive ; c’est ainsi le passage des médias qui vient, au terme de plusieurs passages, fragiliser la section d’accroche des bavures afin de les libérer.

Une action abrasive peut renforcer l’action mécanique par l’ajout d’une pâte spéciale.

Enfin, cette technologie peut simplement permettre d’effectuer un polissage en choisissant correctement la taille des médias magnétiques (en général, d’un diamètre plus petit) ou en réduisant la vitesse de rotation.

La quantité de médias à utiliser dépend de la taille de la cuve mais également de la taille et de la quantité des pièces à traiter ; l’objectif étant de garantir que les médias entrent bien en contact avec les zones ciblées des pièces.

Une insuffisance de médias augmentera le temps de cycle ; par contre, un excès ralentira le mouvement dans la cuve.

La quantité d’additif sera déterminée en fonction de la génération de mousse ; si la mousse est en excès, il faudra réduire la quantité d’additif et inversement.
L’additif permettra de réduire la formation d’oxydes qui génèrent le dépôt noir, souvent à l’origine de coloration ou tâches sur la surface des pièces.

Les temps de cycle sont en général relativement brefs (moins de 30 minutes) et la génération d’oxydes n’est pas très importante ; mais, parfois il peut être nécessaire de réaliser un rinçage en fin de cycle et de réalimenter en eau propre et additif pour nettoyer correctement les surfaces des pièces. Dans certains cas, il peut s’avérer nécessaire de renouveler l’opération.

Synthèse des principales applications :
– ébavurage mécanique et non abrasif (les surfaces conserveront leur brillance)
– ébavurage plus puissant avec abrasion
– polissage mécano-chimique
– nettoyage mécano-chimique